Finalists Announced for William Winston Roper Trophy

The finalists for the top senior male athletic awards have been named in advance, with a single winner of each award to be announced at the Gary Walters ’67 Princeton Varsity Club Senior Award Banquet next week.

There are five nominees for the William Winston Roper Trophy, awarded annually to a Princeton senior man of high scholastic rank and outstanding qualities of sportsmanship and general proficiency in athletics: Thomas Sanner (men’s soccer), Danny Hoy (baseball), Teo D’Alessandro (men’s swimming), Adam Bragg (men’s track & field) and Martin Barakso (men’s heavyweight crew) have been named this years finalists. To view the full press release and a more in-depth look at each of the nominees, please click here.

PWFXZFNXKGFWRVC.20160516164505For more information regarding the Gary Walters ’67 PVC Awards Banquet please click here.